Welcome to The Cigar Connoisseur

Hello and welcome to my first post! This blog is dedicated to one of my biggest passions – cigars. There are lots of cigar lovers out there and I hope that with this blog we can create a community, share information, reviews and recommendations and perhaps discover new details about cigars, and ourselves, in the process.

It seems that cigars have existed forever. And yet, cigar lovers are hardly ever vocal about their passion and (good) taste. We hardly ever see cigar smokers in public, in movies or on TV. It seems odd, because there are so many cigar lovers out there, all over the globe.

The world of cigars is so rich (pun intended) and full of history, people’s passions, (good products – cigars are like the wine of the tobacco world. So to honor this, to teach about cigars, and to appreciate them, are the reasons this blog exists. For all you cigar lovers, this blog is dedicated to you, as much as it is for me.

Please feel free to send all remarks, tales, reviews and recommendations you may have and I will happily post them here.
So share your cigar habits with the rest of the cigar lovers out there:

What’s your favorite cigar?

What drink do you like best to go along with it?

Where is your preferred place to smoke?

I guess I’ll go first:

What’s your favorite cigar?

My favorite non-Cuban cigar is without a doubt Davidoff (2000) and my favorite Cuban cigar is without a doubt Montecristo No.5.

What drink do you like best to go along with it?

I’m traditional, so I prefer cognac (Hennessey) with my cigar or a good whiskey (Johnnie Walker) too.

Where is your preferred place to smoke?

I have a nice balcony, since I don’t enjoy smoking indoors very much. I would say my balcony with a nice view of the street is my preferred place to smoke.

I’m waiting for your favorites and I’ll publish them in the next few weeks. My upcoming post will be about the background of cigars and I’ll also write about the different kinds of cigars that exist and have existed.

See you next time!

Jeffrey

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment